• The Melbourne District Veteran Golfers Association Inc.

  • 2018 Fixture

    Day Date Venue Reg'n Time Event
    Monday 29 January EASTERN 07:30 Cancelled Refer KEW
    Monday 29 January KEW 07:30 Re-scheduled from Eastern
    Monday 12 February CRANBOURNE CUP 08:00 Cranbourne Cup & Round 1 Malcolm Macpherson Plate, Stroke
    Monday 26 February ROSANNA 07:30  
    Monday 19 March LONG ISLAND (The National) 07:30 Round 2 Malcolm Macpherson plate
    Monday 09 April PENINSULA KINGSWOOD 07:30 Kingswood site, 70 & over event plus A,B&C grades
    Tuesday 08 May WOODLANDS 07:30 BBQ lunch
    Tuesday 22 May THE DUNES 09:00 Limited to 112 players in carts.
    Monday 04 June YARRA YARRA 07:30 First round Bill Edgar Memorial Handicap Bowl
    Monday 25 June SOUTHERN 07:30  
    Monday 16 July ROYAL MELBOURNE WEST COURSE 08:00  
    Monday 06 August SANDHURST CHAMPIONS COURSE 07:30 In carts- (limited to 116 players)
    Monday 27 August COMMWEALTH 07:00 Round 2 Bill Edgar Memorial Handicap Bowl
    Monday 10 September NORTHERN 07:30 Re-scheduled to 25 Sept
    Monday 10 September SPRING VALLEY 07:30 Re-scheduled from 24 Sept - AGM to follow the golf
    Monday 24 September SPRING VALLEY 07:30 Now at Northern on Tuesday
    Tuesday 25 September NORTHERN 07:30 note - its a Tuesday
    Monday 08 October LATROBE 07:30  
    Monday 22 October KEYSBOROUGH 07:30  
    Monday 12 November SOUTHERN 07:30  
    Friday 23 November RIVERSDALE 07:15  
    Monday 03 December KEW 07:15 Teams event – best 3 scores to count