• The Melbourne District Veteran Golfers Association Inc.

  • 2019 Event Fixture

    For downloadable schedule - Click here

     

    # Day Date Event Reg Competition Pro Shop Comments
    1 Monday 14-Jan Gisborne -  President’s challenge Melbourne v Hume  7:45 4BBB Stableford 5428 2493 Players list managed by President 
    2 Monday 21-Jan Eastern  7:30 Stableford 9739 0110 Playing holes 1 to 18.
    33 Carts available @ $40 each.
    Book via pro shop
    3 Monday 11-Feb Cranbourne Cup & Round 1 - Round 1 - Malcolm Macpherson Plate  8:00 Stroke/Stableford 5991 3400
    4 Monday 25-Feb Rosanna  7:30 Stableford 9431 1033
    5 Monday 18-Mar Long Island  (The National) - Round 2 - Malcolm Macpherson Plate - Qualifiers Stroke  7:30 Stableford 9786 4122
    6 Monday 01-Apr Sandhurst - North Course (limited to 116 players Carts  7:30 Stableford 8787 7011 Carts included for all players
    7 Monday 15-Apr Peninsula - Kingswood (Frankston Site) - South Course  7:30 Stableford 9789 2244
    8 Monday 29-Apr Kilmore - Stableford Captain’s challenge Melbourne v Dalhousie  7:45 4BBB Stableford 5782 1123
    9 Tuesday 07-May Woodlands Cup (BBQ lunch to follow)  7:30 Stableford 9580 3455
    10 Tuesday 21-May The Dunes (Limited to 112 players in carts)   9:00 Stableford 5985 1334 Carts included for all players
    11 Monday 03-Jun Yarra Yarra (First Round Bill Edgar Memorial Handicap Bowl)  7:30 Stableford 9575 0575
    Winter Break
    12 Monday 24-Jun Southern 07:30 Stableford 9798 3111
    Winter Break
    13 Monday 22-Jul Royal Melbourne (West course – limited to 112 players) 07:30 Stableford 9599 0500
    14 Monday 26-Aug Cranbourne (Final Round Handicap Bowl)  8:00 Stableford 5991 3400
    15 Tuesday 10 Sep  Northern  7:30 Stableford 9306 1677
    16 Monday 23-Sep Spring Valley (AGM to follow)  7:30 4BBB Stableford 9562 3811
    17 Monday 07-Oct Latrobe  7:30 Stableford 9497 1000
    18 Monday 14-Oct Devil Bend – Mornington Peninsula Vets Challenge  7:30 4BBB Stableford 5978 8470 Limit of 36 players 18 pairs
    19 Monday 21-Oct Keysborough  7:30 Stableford 5978 8470
    20 Monday 11-Nov Kew  7:30 Stableford 9859 6848
    21 Friday 22-Nov Riversdale  7:30 Stableford 9807 1411
    22 Monday 09-Dec Southern (teams event - Best 3 scores to count)  7:15 Stableford Teams 9798 3111