• The Melbourne District Veteran Golfers Association Inc.

  • 2020 Event Fixture - Proposed

  • # Day Date Event Reg Competition Pro Shop Comments
    1 Monday 13-Jan Gisborne –  President’s challenge Melbourne v Hume 7:45 4BBB Stableford 5428 2493 Card versus Card – Ryder cup style
    2 Monday 20-Jan Eastern 7:15 Stableford 9739 0110  
    3 Monday 10-Feb Cranbourne Cup & Round 1 Malcolm Macpherson Plate 8:00 Stroke/Stableford 5991 3400  
    4 Monday 24-Feb Rosanna 7:30 Stableford 9431 1033  
    5 Monday 16-Mar Long Island  (The National) – Round 2 – Final Round Malcolm Macpherson Plate 7:30 Stableford 9786 4122 Qualifiers Stroke
    6 Monday 06-Apr Sandhurst – North Course  7:30 Stableford 8787 7011 Limited to 116 players in Carts
    7 Tuesday 20-Apr Settlers Run 7:30 Stableford 9785 6072  
    8 Monday 12-May Woodlands Cup 7:30 Stableford   BBQ lunch to follow
    9 Tuesday 19-May The Dunes  9:00 Stableford 9580 3455 Limited to 112 players in carts
    10 Monday 01-Jun Yarra Yarra 7:30 Stableford 9575 0575  
    11 Monday 15-Jun Waterford Valley 8:00 Stableford    
    12 Monday 29-Jun Southern (1st Round Bill Edgar Memorial Handicap Bowl) 7:30 Stableford 9798 3111  
    13 Monday 13-Jul Patterson River (TBC) 7:30 Stableford    
          Short Winter Break        
    14 Monday 24-Aug Cranbourne (Final Round Handicap Bowl) 8:00 Stableford 5991 3400  
    15 Monday 7 Sep Northern 7:30 Stableford 9306 1677  
    16 Monday 14-Sep Keysborough – Mornington  Peninsula versus MDVGA Challenge 7:30 4BBB Stableford   Limited to 36 players (18 pairs)per regions
    15 Monday 21-Sep Spring Valley (AGM to follow) 7:30 4BBB Stableford    
    16 Monday 5-Oct Latrobe 7:30 Stableford    
    17 Monday 19-Oct Keysborough 7:30 Stableford 5978 8470  
    18 Monday 9-Nov Kew 7:30 Stableford 9859 6848  
    19 Friday 20-Nov Riversdale 7:30 Stableford 9807 1411  
    20 Monday 7-Dec Southern (teams event – Best 3 scores to count) 7:15 Stableford Teams 9798 3111